The final list of candidates competing for office in Klickitat County’s Aug. 3 primary has been released.

Public offices open for election listed here are positions with the cities of Bingen and White Salmon, White Salmon School District, Lyle School District (contested race), White Salmon Valley Pool Metropolitan Park District, and Hospital District No. 2 (Skyline Health).

For a comprehensive list, visit the VoteWA portal at

City of Bingen

Council Position No. 1: Ryan O’Connor (incumbent)

Council Position No. 3: Phil Jones (incumbent)

Council Position No. 4: Joseph O’Sullivan (incumbent)

Mayor: Catherine Kiewit

City of White Salmon

Council Position No. 3: Jason Hartmann (incumbent)

Council Position No. 4: Jim Ransier (incumbent)

Council Position No. 5: Ben Giant

White Salmon Valley Pool Metropolitan Park District

Commissioner Position No. 2: Lily von Mosch (incumbent)

Commissioner Position No. 4: Karen Boroughs (incumbent)

Commissioner Position No. 5: Steven Harris (incumbent)

White Salmon Valley School District

Board Member No. 3: Billy Gross (incumbent), Pat Dempsey

Board Member No. 5: Kara Polintan, Peter Harkema, Andy Meresse

Lyle School District

Board Member No. 2: Barbara Mills (incumbent), Bradley Blazer, Garrett Towle

Board member No. 4: Lisa Bren (incumbent)

Hospital District No. 2 (Skyline Health)

Commissioner Position No. 2: Leslie Dewey (incumbent)

Commissioner Position No. 3: Juliet Pouillon (incumbent)