Hood River County Board of Commissioners 2023

Pictured left to right is the current Board of Commissioners, including two new members and a new Chair: Ed Weathers (Dist. 3), Arthur Babitz (Dist. 2), Chair Jennifer Euwer, Leti V. Moretti (Dist. 1), and Les Perkins (Dist. 4).

County Administrator files plan to retire

HOOD RIVER — This month’s Hood River County Board of Commissioners’ meeting boasted three new faces, Chair Jennifer Euwer, Commissioner District 1 Leti V. Moretti, and Commissioner District 3 Ed Weathers. Commissioner Arthur Babitz (Dist. 2) was named vice chair of the board for the 2023 calendar year, with additional staff changes to come.